Listen to the First Track from The Shin’s “Port of Morrow”

The Shins have released the first single from their forthcoming album Port of Morrow. You can listen to the track entitled “Simple Song” below.

The album, Port of Morrow” the first since 2007′s Wincing the Night Away, will be released in March 2012 via James Mercer’s Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records.

The current Shins touring lineup consists of James Mercer, Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Rifle’s Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It’s Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of ’82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow