Dave Grohl Collaborates with Tenacious D on “Rise of the Fenix”

As previously reported, Tenacious D will release a new album, Rise of the Fenix, in May. This will be Jack Black and Kyle Gass’ third album and the follow-up 2006′s The Pick of Destiny. It’s now reported that the album will feature Foo Fighter’s Dave Grohl on drums. Grohl worked with the duo on their last two LPs.

The release of Rise of the Fenix will coincide with a set at this year’s Download festival, which will be headlined by Metallica, The Prodigy and Black Sabbath.

Rize of the Fenix Tracklist:
1. Rize of the Fenix
2. Low Hangin’ Fruit
3. Classical Teacher
4. Señorita
5. Deth Starr
6. Roadie
7. Flutes and Trombones
8. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage
9. Throwdown
10. Rock Is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39

“Rize of the Fenix”:

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!