The Walkmen to Release New Album on June 5th

New York quintet The Walkmen will release their new album, Heaven, on June 5, 2012 via Fat Possum Records. The band’s record, and the followup to 2010′s Lisbon, was produced by Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Shins, Band of Horses) in Seattle.On May 3, they will headline The National-curated Crossing Brooklyn Ferry at the Brooklyn Academy of Music. In July, they will support Florence And The Machine on their North American tour.

The Walkmen are comprised of the same members that started the group in 2001 – drummer Matt Barrick, multi-instrumentalist Pete Bauer, singer Hamilton Leithauser, guitarist Paul Maroon and bassist Walter Martin. The Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold sings harmonies on two songs on the record.


    We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Contact us today!