Video: The Stone Roses First Show Since Reuniting

Undoubtedly one of the biggest news stories of last year, the Stone Roses reformation came as a surprise to many. After sixteen years of insisting the reformation would never happen, finally the four original members, John Squire, Mani, Ian Brown and Reni rid the air of whatever tension had caused the initial split, and agreed to reunite.

Yesterday also saw a surprise announcement; the Stone Roses would be playing a free show, on the same day as the announcement. The show was held at Warrington Parr Hall, in front of only 1000 lucky fans who managed to get to the show in time. The show featured only 11 songs, but focused on the better known tracks of the bands highly successful two albums.

Fans were given wristbands if they bought pieces of Roses memorabilia, including CD’s, tickets and t-shirts. One fan, a certain Liam Gallagher was left ‘Speechless’, updating his twitter account halfway through the show.

The setlist is as follows:

01 “I Wanna Be Adored”
02 “Mersey Paradise”
03 “Sally Cinnamon”
04 “Made Of Stone”
05 “(Song For My) Sugar Spun Sister”
06 “Where Angels Play”
07 “Shoot You Down”
08 “Tightrope”
09 “Waterfall”
10 “She Bangs The Drums”
11 “Love Spreads”

Watch a snippet of ‘Waterfall’, below.

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!