Melody’s Echo Chamber Announce Album Release Date and New Video

Parisian psych-dream pop singer Melody Prochet, aka Melody’s Echo Chamber today announced that her first full length album will be released on September 25th in the States and November 5th in the UK/Europe, as well as dropping the new video to lead-off single, I Follow You.

The multi-instrumentalist’s self titled debut is set to be released on Fat Possum, and will feature eleven tracks, including both tracks from the Crystallized EP and new single, I Follow You. Recorded in Prochet’s Grandparent’s summer house and Perth, the album received the help of Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, who was present during recording and helped to mix the album. The video to the latter single was also released today, which you can view at the bottom of the article.

The video to I Follow You was filmed in Cavaliere in the South of France and directed by Laurie Lassalle. With a suitably psychedelic feel, the video acts almost as a microcosm to Prochet’s dreamy, yet elegant sound. Melody’s Echo Chamber are also set to act as support for the Raveonettes Fall tour in the US.

The tracklisting to Melody’s Echo Chamber is as follows:

1. I Follow You
2. Crystallized
3. You Won’t Be Missing That Part Of Me
4. Some Time Alone, Alone
5. Bisou Magique
6. Endless Shore
7. Quand Vas Tu Rentrer ?
8. Mount Hopeless
9. Isthatwhatyousaid
10. Snowcapped Andes Crash
11. Be Proud Of Your Kids

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!