Smash Mouth Will Conjure All New Music for their New Album “MAGIC” on September 4th

Smash Mouth is getting music ready for MAGIC, their new album of all-new music. This will be the band’s debut album on their new label 429 Records. The first single from the album, also called Magic, is already heading to the Top 20 on AC Radio Mediabase Chart. Exclusive promotions will run this week on Grammy.com and Huffington Post

Beginning August 28, Grammy.com will host an exclusive first listen of the track “Flippin’ Out.” Huffington Post will offer an exclusive download of the remix of the single “Magic” for free. This is a bonus track that will be unavailable anywhere else.

Smash Mouth is best known for their hits “All Star,” “Walkin’ On The Sun,” “Then the Morning Comes” and “I’m A Believer.”  The band consists of original members Steve Harwell on vocals, Paul Delisle on bass and Mike Klooster fingering the keyboards.  Randy Cooke joins the band on drums. The new album will be produced by Mike Krompass who has previously worked with Nelly Furtado and David Archuleta and who will be playing guitar. Krompass captured the quintessential Smash Mouth party sound and will help take the band to the next level.  Smash Mouth will be touring for the rest of 2012 to promote the new album as well as the release of their rock and roll cookbook RECIPES FROM THE ROAD.”

Steve Harwell said “We’re so excited to start performing some of the new songs off of this album. We’ve got so many hits on this new record, it’s ridiculous! So get ready for some serious “Magic” this summer! Me and the guys will be bringing the party – Fun in the Sun style.”

“MAGIC” Track Listing:

1. Perfect Planet

2. Live To Love Another Day

3. Magic (featuring J-Dash)

4. Justin Bieber

5. Out Of Love

6. Flippin’ Out (Featuring J-Dash)

7. Future X Wife

8. Better With Time

9. The Game

10. She’s Into Me

11. Don’t You Forget About Me

For more info, visit:  www.429records.com

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!