The Vaccines Cover Wire, Nick Lowe, Jonathan Richman and ABBA on Free EP

The Vaccines
The Vaccines cover rock classics in hotel rooms for your pleasure

Smoking hot Brit rock and rollers The Vaccines have released another EP for free download on their website in advance of the band’s upcoming sophomore record.  The EP, titled Please, Please Do Not Disturb, is a covers collection recorded in hotel rooms across Eastern Europe during an early 2012 tour. The covers collection is the second free EP The Vaccines have released this summer. Back in June, the band released a free download for the Live in Brighton EP.

If you fell head over heels for the blistering rock attack and vintage pop hooks of the band’s superb 2011 debut LP What Did You Expect From the Vaccines?, it should come as little surprise to you that the band has chosen cover the likes of icons Wire, Abba, Nick Lowe and Jonathan Richman on Please, Please Do Not Disturb.

The band’s sophomore LP, The Vaccines Come of Age, is slated for release on September 3rd the UK and on October 2nd in the US via Columbia Records.

Please, Please Do Not Disturb EP Track List

1. The Beast In Me (Nick Lowe)

2. Mannequin (Wire)

3. The Winner Takes It All (ABBA)

4. That Summer Feeling (Jonathan Richman)


The Vaccines Come of Age Track List

1.  No Hope

2.  I Always Knew

3.  Teenage Icon

4.  All in Vain

5.  Ghost Town

6.  Aftershave Ocean

7.  Weirdo

8.  Bad Mod

9.  Change Of Heart pt. 2

10. I Wish I Was A Girl

11. Lonely World

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!