Atoms for Peace Announce Details of 12″ Vinyl Release for Single

Atoms for Peace

Atoms for Peace, the supergroup consisting of Thom Yorke, Flea, Nigel Godrich (producer, programmer, Radiohead “sixth man”), and Joey Waronker, will be releasing a 12” vinyl for the single “Default” on November 19. The “Default” 12” will be backed with an instrumental version of the song and “What the Eyeballs Did.” The single will be packaged in a foil-stamped sleeve designed by longtime Radiohead confidant and album art designer Stanley Donwood.

The debut full-length album from Atoms for Peace is slated for an early 2013 release via XL. You can currently download “Default” on iTunes before the vinyl release, or you can stream the single below.

“Default” 12″ Tracklist:

01 Default

02 What the Eyeballs Did

03 Default (Instrumental Edit)

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!