Bowie Drops Bombshell of New Album in March, Premieres “Where Are We Now?”

David Bowie

In our social media age of everything all the time, it’s not every day a legend drops a legitimate bombshell on you. David Bowie managed to pull off the feat though. Based on the unanimous shock and excitement amongst the blogging community in recent hours, nobody guessed the day would bring news that Bowie would celebrate his 66th birthday by announcing his first album in 10 years.

The album, The Next Day, is slated to be released on March 12 via Columbia Records. The songs were produced by his veteran collaborator Tony Visconti and recorded in New York. The album’s first single “Where Are We Now?” and its arresting video (directed by Tony Oursler) are exclusively available for your enjoyment on Bowie’s website. You can also go ahead and purchase the “Where Are We Now?” on iTunes.

The Next Day

The Next Day Track List:

1. The Next Day

2. Dirty Boys

3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)

4. Love Is Lost

5. Where Are We Now?

6. Valentine’s Day

7. If You Can See Me

8. I’d Rather Be High

9. Boss Of Me

10. Dancing Out In Space

11. How Does The Grass Grow

12. (You Will) Set The World On Fire

13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die

14. Heat

Deluxe Tracks:

15. So She

16. I’ll Take You There

17. Plan

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!