Listen: The Postal Service’s New Song, “Turn Around”

Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello

In the midst of their 10-year anniversary celebration of the release of Give Up with a slew of tour dates, Ben Gibbard and Jimmy Tamborello will be reissuing their lone, adored album on April 9 via Sub Pop. Along with album B-sides, remixes and rare in-studio glimpses, The Postal Service’s Give Up (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) features two new songs: “A Tattered Line of String” and “Turn Around.” The Give Up reissue will come in the form of a two-CD package or a 3-LP vinyl version pressed in varying colors.

The duo released a “A Tattered Line of String a few weeks back, while  Seattle radio station 107.7 The End featured the world premiere of “Turn Around” this week. You can stream both new songs below.

The Postal Service – “Turn Around”

The Postal Service – “A Tattered Line of String”

The Postal Service Give Up

*Pre-order Give Up Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition

Give Up (Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition) Tracklist:

Disc 1

01. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight

02. Such Great Heights

03. Sleeping In

04. Nothing Better

05. Recycled Air

06. Clark Gable

07. We Will Become Silhouettes

08.This Place Is a Prison

09. Brand New Colony

10. Natural Anthem


Disc 2

01. Turn Around

02. A Tattered Line of String

03. Be Still My Heart

04. There’s Never Enough Time

05. Suddenly Everything Has Changed

06. Against All Odds (Take a Look At Me Now)

07. Grow Old With Me

08. Such Great Heights (John Tejada Remix)

09. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix)

10. Be Still My Heart (Nobody Remix)

11. We Will Become Silhouettes (Matthew Dear Remix)
12. Nothing Better (Styrofoam Remix)

12. Recycled Air (Live on KEXP)

13. We Will Become Silhouettes (Performed by The Shins)

14. Such Great Heights (Performed by Iron and Wine)

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!