The Flaming Lips postpone and stream live performance of forthcoming album

We regret to inform that The Flaming Lips have pushed back the release of their forthcoming LP, The Terror, back two weeks from April 2nd to April 16th via Warner Bros.

Luckily – for those of you who cannot fathom the wait – our favorite musical weirdos are streaming a performance of the album in full from their SXSW showcase (see below). Also, for those adverse to bootleg quality, check out the official single stream at NPR.

Fun fact: the pre-order for The Terror will also include a mega remix of the entire from Dan Deacon titled “We Don’t Control the Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix).”

The Terror Tracklist:
01. Look…The Sun Is Rising
02. Be Free, A Way
03. Try To Explain
04. You Lust
05. The Terror
06. You Are Alone
07. Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
08. Turning Violent
09. Always There…In Our Hearts

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!