All You Need To Know About Phulpur By-Election Results 2018


In Bihar, the Narpatganj Assembly constituency's Nodal Officer-cum-Circle Officer Nishant Kumar on Sunday lodged an FIR against the State BJP chief for violating the model code of conduct after Mr. Rai, also Lok Sabha MP from Ujjiarpur, allegedly said that "if the RJD candidate Sarfaraj Alam wins the poll, Araria would become a hub of ISI [Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence]".

The Lok Sabha by-election for two constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, namely Gorakhpur and Phulpur are underway.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath cast his vote and flashed a victory sign after emerging out of a polling centre in Gorakhpur. Watch News Nation's Speed News to stay updated with all the latest news all over the world. The Phulpur by-election result will be announced on March 14.

For these bypolls, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the SP have set aside their rivalry to join forces.

According to the Election Commission, there 19.61 lakh voters in Phulpur parliamentary constituency, while there are 19.49 lakh electorate for Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat. "We are winning both the Lok Sabha seats, and with a wider margin", he said. "They know it's an alliance of opportunism and a deal", said Yogi said moments before leaving for the rally ground at Ram Chaura from Gorakhnath temple. Another key candidate for the seat is Shambhu Patel from Congress.

Victor of $560M Powerball jackpot can stay anonymous, U.S. state judge rules
In 2016, a New Hampshire player won a $487 million winning Powerball ticket purchased at the Hannaford Supermarket in Raymond. Doe could be identified as the victor based exclusively on the disclosure of that limited piece of information", he said.

Everything you need to know about Trump's 1st California visit
Trump is expected to arrive on Tuesday for his first visit to California as president to see the wall's prototypes . Democrats already have their 2018 sights set on California, targeting seven vulnerable GOP-held seats in the state.

Did PM Modi ignore Advani at Biplab Deb's swearing-in ceremony?
Outgoing Tripura chief minister Manik Sarkar of CPI (M) also attended the event. He even had a conversation with former Tripura Chief Minister, Manik Sarkar .

Meanwhile, candidates in the fray for the Phulpur seat are Kaushalendra Singh Patel from the BJP, Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel from SP and Manish Mishra from Congress.

Adityanath, who vacated the Gorakhpur seat after his elevation as the Chief Minister, had held it since 1998.

Phulpur, once represented by India's first prime minister Jawaharlal Nehru, witnessed a saffron surge in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections and Maurya won there. But, they have only leaders who make statements...

By 1pm, polling percentages in Phulpur and Gorakhpur touched 19.2 and 30.2 percent, respectively.

The constituency has gained much attention in this by-poll as it has brought the rivals BSP and SP together. As many as 4,728 Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) machines were used in the bypolls and provisions were made for web-casting from 95 critical booths. The saffron party fielded Pandeys wife Rinky Rani.