of Montreal Announce New Rarities Compilation

Daughter of Cloud

Following up February’s Paralytic Stalks, of Montreal have announced a compilation album of unreleased tracks from the 2007-2012 Georgie Fruit era. As is the Polyvinyl fashion, the 17-track record can be purchased via CD, digital, cyan double-LP or purple cassette. The album, titled Daughter of Cloud, is set to drop October 23rd. Check out “Sails, [...]

Ultraísta Announce New Record


  While Ultraísta may not be a household name, the individual members comprising it may ring a bell. Featuring Laura Bettinson, Nigel Godrich (Radiohead’s sixth member) and Joey Waronker, the group is a multimedia trio hailing from London. Mixing what they call a collective interest in Afrobeat, electronica and tequila, the group is already paving [...]

Ben Folds Five Reveal Details of New Album

Ben Folds Five

After thirteen years without material from the pop power trio Ben Folds Five, the previously announced record officially has artwork, a tracklist and release date. The new record, titled The Sound of the Life of the Mind, is expected to drop September 18th via Ima VeePee Records / Sony Music Entertainment. A couple months ago, [...]

Nicki Minaj Reveals “Roman Reloaded” Tracklist


Nicki Minaj has unveiled the tracklist for her forthcoming sophomore album, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded. The LP, which drops April 3 via Young Money / Universal, features 19 tracks, including the previously released single, “Stupid Hoe“. The deluxe edition will include three bonus tracks. The album will feature Young Money labelmates, Lil Wayne and Drake. [...]

Hot Chip Announce New Album

Hot Chip

Little has been heard from Hot Chip since their 2010 release One Life Stand. Now, the electro-indie outfit has announced their fifth effort and its June 11/12th release. The album, titled In Our Heads, was self-produced by the group, with a little bit of help from Mark Ralph. The effort will drop via Domino Records. [...]

Maps & Atlases Announce Album and Tour Dates

Maps and Atlases

Geared for April 17th, Maps & Atlases announced today they will be releasing their sophomore album, Beware and Be Grateful. Although a full tour schedule will be released in the near future, a small strand of March (US) and April (Europe) dates have been announced. Check out the dates and tracklist below, and let us [...]

Mastodon Announces Tracklist for New Album


Mastodon has released the tracklist for their forthcoming album The Hunter. The new album will drop on September 27 via Reprise. The new single “Curl of the Burl” arrives August 16. You can check out the tracklist below. The Hunter will be available as a standard CD that includes a 3-D game called Augmented Reality. [...]

Feist Reveals Album Art, Tracklist, and Tour Dates


It’s been four years since we’ve heard any new material from the Canadian indie pop artist Feist, but the wait will soon be over!  Recently, Feist announced a new album entitled Metals to be released October 4th.  Now, she has decided to show the album artwork and the tracklist.