The Shins Reveal New Album Details and Cover Art

The Shins have revealed art work and a tentative release date for their fourth album, Port Of Morrow.  The album, the first since 2007′s Wincing the Night Away, will be released in March 2012 via James Mercer’s Aural Apothecary label and Columbia Records. An exact release date, as well as upcoming tour dates, will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

Port of Morrow was was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland and was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey.

The current Shins touring lineup consists of James Mercer, Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jessica Dobson (guitar), Richard Swift (keyboards) and Joe Plummer (drums).

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Rifle’s Spiral
2. Simple Song
3. It’s Only Life
4. No Way Down
5. September
6. Bait and Switch
7. Fall of ’82
8. For A Fool
9. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow