2012 Pitchfork Music Festival Lineup Announced

Pitchfork has announced the initial lineup for their annual music festival. The Pitchfork Music Festival will take place at Chicago’s Union Park July 13-15 and will include performances by Vampire Weekend, Feist and A$AP Rocky.

Others schedule to perform include Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Hot Chip, AraabMUZIK, the Fied, Liturgy, Kendrick Lamar, Grimes, Cloud Nothings, Tim Hecker, and Willis Earl Beal.

Tickets go on sale Friday, March 9 at 12 pm Central Time at the Pitchfork Music Festival website. Individual day tickets will cost $45 or you can buy a three-day pass for $110 each, but only a limited amount of 3-day passes will be sold.

Pitchfork Music Festival 2012:

Vampire Weekend
Godspeed You! Black Emperor
Hot Chip
A$AP Rocky
The Field
Kendrick Lamar
Cloud Nothings
Tim Hecker
Willis Earl Beal