Rufus Wainwright to Release New Album

Singer/songwriter Rufus Wainwright has announced details for seventh studio album Out Of The Game.

Scheduled for release April 23rd in the U.K., April 24th in the U.S. and May 1st in Canada, the album has been produced by serial collaborator Mark Ronson.

Speaking to Music Week, Wainwright said Out Of The Game is:

“…the most pop album I’ve ever made…”

The album will feature a host of cameos including: Yeah Yeah Yeah’s guitarist Nick Zinner, Sean Lennon, Nels Cline of Wilco and Rufus’ sister Martha Wainwright.

The Out Of The Game tracklist:

  1. Out Of The Game
  2. Jericho
  3. Rashida
  4. Barbara
  5. Welcome To The Ball
  6. Montauk
  7. Bitter Tears
  8. Respectable Dive
  9. Perfect Man
  10. Sometimes You Need
  11. Song Of You
  12. Candles

According to his official website, advance orders of the album will make buyers priority for presale tickets to Wainwright’s upcoming autumn U.K. tour.

Watch a performance of ‘Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk’ below: