Listen: Soundgarden – King Animal


Soundgarden’s first album in 16 years hits shelves this Tuesday (11/13), but you can dive into King Animal right now on iTunes. The album will be streaming in full until it goes on sale.

Any fans fearing the Seattle rockers’ cage may have rusted during their absence surely were relieved upon hearing the strength of the album’s fitting, first single, “Been Away Too Long.” On first listen, King Animal is a roaring, rabid beast of an album that lives up to the very reasons we fell in love with Soundgarden in the first place. Check it out, and let us know your take on Soundgarden’s resurrection.

King Animal will be out 11/13 on Mercury Records.

King Animal

King Animal Tracklist

1. Been Away Too Long
2. Non-State Actor
3. By Crooked Steps
4.  A Thousand Days Before
5.  Blood On The Valley Floor
6.  Bones of Birds
7.  Taree
8.  Attrition
9.  Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid’s Mouth
13. Rowing

We're looking for writers and editors to join the team. Interested? Apply today!